Rehearsal Schedule

Rehearsals run from 7.30 - 9.30pm on Tuesday evenings during term-time.

All rehearsals take place in our regular rehearsal venue - St Paul's Church Hall, Camden Square, London, NW1 9XG - unless otherwise stated.
The hall is open by 7.15pm – please arrive in good time so we can be ready to start playing promptly.

We use Doodle polls at the start of term so Lev can plan rehearsals. If your attendance changes, please update the relevant poll: Violins, Violas, Cellos, Double Basses, Woodwinds, Horns and Brass. String players should let their section leader or James know of any last minute changes to their attendance during the term; wind players should arrange a dep for any rehearsals they're missing, and let Lev know; brass players should let Lev know of changes to their attendance.

 

 

AUTUMN TERM 2021

Concert - Saturday 20th November 2021
Borodin Prince Igor Overture - 3222 4231 T Strings
Strauss Horn Concerto No 1 - 2222 2200 T Strings (Soloist: Ed Dorman)
Dvořák Symphony No 6 - 2222 4231 T Strings

Rehearsals
Tuesday 14th September - First Rehearsal - The Studio, Camden School for Girls
Tuesday 21st September - Borodin/ Strauss/ Dvořák (Details TBA) - The Studio, Camden School for Girls
Tuesday 28th September - Borodin/ Strauss/ Dvořák (Details TBA) - The Studio, Camden School for Girls
Tuesday 5th October - Borodin/ Strauss/ Dvořák (Details TBA)
Tuesday 12th October - Borodin/ Strauss/ Dvořák (Details TBA)
Tuesday 19th October - Borodin/ Strauss/ Dvořák (Details TBA)
Tuesday 26th October - Borodin/ Strauss/ Dvořák (Details TBA)
Tuesday 2nd November - Borodin/ Strauss/ Dvořák (Details TBA)
Tuesday 9th November - Borodin/ Strauss/ Dvořák (Details TBA)
Tuesday 16th November - Borodin/ Strauss/ Dvořák (Details TBA)

Saturday 20th November - Concert - St Cyprian's, Glentworth Street                                         
                                           2.30-5.30pm Rehearsal - Borodin/ Strauss/ Dvořák (Details TBA)
                                           7.30pm Concert
                                           Concert Dress: all black for all orchestral players

Tuesday 23rd November - Week Off
Tuesday 30th November - Repertoire Evening & Christmas Drinks

 

SPRING TERM 2022

Concert - Saturday 26th March 2022
Programme to be announced.

Rehearsals
Tuesday 18th January - First Rehearsal
Saturday 26th March - Concert - St Cyprian's, Glentworth Street
Tuesday 29th March - Week Off
Tuesday 5th April - Repertoire Evening & AGM 

 

SUMMER TERM 2022

Concert - Saturday 2nd July 2022
Programme to be announced.

Rehearsals
Tuesday 26th April - First Rehearsal
Saturday 2nd July - Concert - St Cyprian's, Glentworth Street
Tuesday 5th July - Week Off
Tuesday 12th July - Repertoire Evening & Summer Drinks

 

AUTUMN TERM 2022

Concert - Saturday 19th November 2022
Programme to be announced.

Rehearsals
Tuesday 13th September - First Rehearsal
Saturday 19th November - Concert - St Cyprian's, Glentworth Street
Tuesday 22nd November - Week Off
Tuesday 29th November - Repertoire Evening & Christmas Drinks