Rehearsal Schedule

Rehearsals run from 7.30 - 9.30pm on Tuesday evenings during term-time.

All rehearsals take place in our regular rehearsal venue - St Paul's Church Hall, Camden Square, London, NW1 9XG - unless otherwise stated.
The hall is open by 7.15pm – please arrive in good time so we can be ready to start playing promptly.

We use Doodle polls at the start of term so Lev can plan rehearsals. If your attendance changes, please update the relevant poll: Violins, Violas, Cellos, Double Basses, Woodwinds, Horns and Brass. String players should let their section leader or James know of any last minute changes to their attendance during the term; wind players should arrange a dep for any rehearsals they're missing, and let Lev know; brass players should let Lev know of changes to their attendance.

 

SUMMER TERM 2020

We're currently unable to rehearse and perform due to the restrictions in place in light of the coronavirus situation. In the meantime we have been meeting weekly for Virtually CSO sessions on Zoom. We have also been building a Spotify Playlist from members' suggestions.

Virtually CSO
Tuesday 7th April - What Conductors Are Trying To Do with Lev Parikian/ Isolation Lab Film Project with Sheila Hayman
Tuesday 14th April - Are You Sitting Comfortably with John Crawford/ Becoming a Pilates Coach with Amanda Lockhart Knight
Tuesday 21st April - Virtual Wine Tasting with Jason Millar of Theatre of Wine
Tuesday 28th April - Adopt A Composer Update with Claire Victoria Roberts and Colin Riley/ Virtual AGM
Tuesday 5th May - Books, Birds and Publishing with Lev Parikian
Tuesday 12th May - Urban Planning & Regeneration with Antje Saunders (CSO cellist and Director at Allies and Morrison)
Tuesday 19th May - Discovering English Music with Em Marshall-Luck, Director of the English Music Festival
Tuesday 26th May - Nikolai Medtner and Russian Musicians in Britain with Alexander Karpeyev, Music Curator at Pushkin House
Tuesday 2nd June - Commissioning and Recording New Music with Fenella Humphreys
Tuesday 9th June - A 19th Century Programme For An Orchestral Concert with Bruno Bower
Tuesday 16th June - Quiz Night with David Robson and Sarah Dewis
Tuesday 23rd June - Music Publishing with Lea Herrsher (CSO violinist and Marketing Director at Hal Leonard Europe)
Tuesday 30th June - Adopt A Composer Update with Claire Victoria Roberts -This will be the final Summer Term session.

Our Brahmsathon Fundraising Event that was planned for Saturday 16th May has been postponed in light of the coronavirus situation. We hope to reschedule this for a later date, most likely in 2021.

 

AUTUMN TERM 2020

While we hope to perform our Autumn Concert as planned, we're currently unable to meet to rehearse or perform and all future plans are subject to confirmation in light of the coronavirus situation. Please check here, or contact us, for further updates.

Concert - Saturday 21st November 2020
Programme to include World Premiere performance of a new work by Claire Victoria Roberts commissioned through Makling Music's Adopt A Composer scheme. Full programme to be announced in Summer 2020.

Rehearsals
Tuesday 15th September - First Rehearsal
Saturday 21st November - Concert - St Cyprian's, Glentworth Street
Tuesday 24th November - Week Off
Tuesday 1st December - Repertoire Evening & Christmas Drinks

 

SPRING TERM 2021

Concert - Saturday 20th March 2021
Programme to be announced.

Rehearsals
Tuesday 12th January - First Rehearsal
Saturday 20th March - Concert - St Cyprian's, Glentworth Street

 

SUMMER TERM 2021

Concert - Saturday 19th June 2021
Programme to be announced.

Rehearsals
Tuesday 13th April - First Rehearsal
Tuesday 27th April - Rehearsal & AGM
Saturday 19th June - Concert - St Cyprian's, Glentworth Street
Tueday 22nd June - Week Off
Tuesday 29th June - Proms Preview Repertoire Evening & Summer Drinks

 

AUTUMN TERM 2021

Concert - Saturday 20th November 2021
Programme to be announced.

Rehearsals
Tuesday 14th September - First Rehearsal
Saturday 20th November - Concert - St Cyprian's, Glentworth Street
Tuesday 23rd November - Week Off
Tuesday 30th November - Repertoire Evening & Christmas Drinks